Combining our love of food and literature

food and booksI love to read cook books like novels and books about food or books by chefs. I know I’m not the only one who loves this because I run the cook book club at the Guelph Public Library. I recently was sent an article from The Huffington Post on this very subject by a colleague.
Here are my favorite books from The Huffington Post list and a few of my own that you can sign out of the library. Search for the titles here.
Like water for chocolate by Laura Esquivel
Margarita Wednesday by Deborah Rodriguez
Babette’s feast by Isak Dineses (Karen Blixen)
Chocolate by Joanne Harris
Skinny bitch in love by Kim Barnouin
The sweetness of forgetting by Kristin Harmel
My life in France by Julia Child
My year of meats by Ruth Ozeki
Julie and Julia by Julie Powell
The kitchen daughter by Jael McHenry
Anthony Bourdain’s Les Halles by Anthony Bourdain
Dinner, a love story by Jenny Rosenstrach
Meet me at the Cupcake Café by Jenny Colgan
Leave a Reply

