Accent walls

pinterest
I’ll admit it, I’m addicted to Pinterest. I can spend hours looking over the food, home decorating ideas and fashion pins. Lately I’ve been seeing lots of wall treatments and I really want to try them out. I love the idea of having a statement wall in my living room and after seeing it on Pinterest I’m ready to give it a try. Here are a few books that I looked at.
Chevron 4Getting started can be scary, I thought about it for a few years. A good way to pick your wall is to walk into the room you want to paint and take note of the place your eyes are naturally drawn to when you walk in, this will most likely be your accent wall. There are so many cool designs that you can pick from, you could do a chevron wall like in this picture or go for a Moroccan feel like I did by repeating the same design over the whole wall.
Here are some books that I found helpful in getting me started on my accent wall.
How to paint murals and trompe l’oeil by Victoria Ellerton
Decorative murals with Donna Dewberry by Donna Dewberry
Encyclopedia of decorative paint techniques by Simon Cavelle
Wall to wall by Linda Baker
Your home, a living canvas by Curtis L. Heuser
Leave a Reply

