Recipes from Get in the kitchen and cook!

I tried a couple of recipes from Emily Richards book Get in the kitchen and cook and everyone in my family loved them. 

The Pesto tomato and lamb pasta was delicious and more than enough for 4 when served with a salad. I used tomato pesto (instead of basil) and it really complimented the lamb.

The next week I made Wild rice and goji berry stuffed squash; which is a meal in itself if you are cooking vegetarian but I grilled some chicken thighs to serve along with it for my meat loving husband.  I think that the squash could be cut in quarters and stuffed if you wanted to make 12 servings for a large crowd. I love squash and this is certainly a delicious and nutritious way to serve it.

Come meet Emily Richards, the author of this book tonight at 7:00pm at the Guelph Main Library.

Leave a Reply

